Options

Need Advice For My First Booth

Tom PotterTom Potter Registered Users Posts: 226 Major grins
edited October 17, 2010 in Mind Your Own Business
Hey Gang,

This December, I have my first opportunity to sell at a booth. It will be at a company fair, where potentially 2000 people will view my prints. The fair will have a total of 12 booths (inclucing mine).

I am writing to ask if you can offer any advice for this situation. I am a PRO, using Bay Photo.

Though I will only be offering prints for sale, and not framed prints, I'm thinking it would be wise to display 4 or 5 prints in frames, just so that a potential client will get some idea what my prints will look like in a frame. Would you agree this is a good idea?

Since Bay Photo prints come shipped flat and well-padded in a larger box, it seems to me that bringing inventory for what I think I will sell will not be wise, because of the space all these boxed prints will take up. Would you advise that I simply take orders at this booth sale? If so, should I collect payment at this point? Can you think of a solution wherein I can have my prints with me, so that I can give a customer their print on the spot? The thing too, is, I do not want to purchase a bunch of prints that may not sell.

Also, can you tell me the most popular print sizes that sell for landscape images? I'm thinking maybe I will show my framed prints in those specific sizes.

Thank you all VERY much for your help,

Tom
Tom Potter
www.tompotterphotography.com
Email: tom@tompotterphotography.com
Landscape, Nature Photographic Prints For Sale
Focusing On Colorado

Comments

• Options
    deb22deb22 Registered Users Posts: 428 Major grins
    edited October 15, 2010