My wife... Im new to portrait photography.

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Major grinsNorwayPosts: 0 Major grins
edited November 22, 2010 in People
The user and all related content has been deleted.

Comments

• VayCayMomVayCayMom Registered Users Posts: 1,870 Major grins
    edited October 29, 2010
    Hi there! What a clever idea to use the bathroom. And lucky you to have such a great model right at home! her makeup is to die for! I am not a pro but I'll tell you what I like.. I like the smokey look but I like the brighter look a bit better in all images after #1. #4 is nice and close BUT at that angle we call it the up the nose angle, once you see that. that is all you can see. I don't know a thing about studio lighting, but I like the looks of the lighting in #3 the most, it is so soft and so flattering to her skin !!
    Trudy
    www.CottageInk.smugmug.com

NIKON D700
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Major grins NorwayPosts: 0 Major grins
    edited October 29, 2010
  • briandelionbriandelion Registered Users Posts: 512 Major grins
    edited October 29, 2010
    Love the color and catch lights in her eyes but overall, the b&w is my favorite. Thanks for sharing.
    "Photography is not about the thing photographed.
    It is about how that thing looks photographed." Garry Winogrand

Avatar credit: photograph by Duane Michals- picture of me, 'Smash Palace' album
  • reyvee61reyvee61 Registered Users Posts: 1,877 Major grins
    edited November 22, 2010
    Well first off let me say that your wife is a lovely woman and I like what you've done in some of these.
    #1. I'm not crazy about the crop but I do like your processing and subtle light here. Her right arm does look a wee bit odd behind her knee as well.
    #2. Love the lighting and her pose
    #3. Again, love the lighting but I think the crop is too tight, it feels constrained.
    #4. Just a wee bit over processed for my taste on this close a crop but none the less, lovely....
    #5. Nice B&W..