Play Ball!

rstwoheerstwohee Registered Users Posts: 49 Big grins
edited November 5, 2010 in Other Cool Shots
This is my first time posting pictures here. I normally shoot indoor, competitive swimming where light is at a premium. I decided to take the camera out and try my hand at shooting in nice, bright natural light. The time of day wasn't ideal but oh well :dunno

I have an Australian Shepherd who LOVES chasing a tennis ball. He delights in trying to get to the ball before it hits the ground and will contort himself in impossible directions just to make that happen. So without further ado.... here's Dev and his fun day at the park:

1077583375_CnMKj-L.jpg

1077588177_yTWeu-L.jpg

1077599111_xSM8T-L.jpg

#4 -- I like this one just because his spit trail glistens in the afternoon sun ... it's a sort of ewww.... awww.... hmmm.... sort of thing
1077599864_TvKKk-L.jpg

1077604071_zq6qg-L.jpg

#6 - and Dev at rest... until the next time the ball is thrown!
1077610256_ESWum-L.jpg

OK - so I'm ready (I think....) C&C welcome.

Betsy
Well done is better than well said. - Benjamin Franklin

Comments

• Raina.RaeRaina.Rae Registered Users Posts: 205 Major grins
    edited November 4, 2010
    I like #1 and #6 the best. I like # one because of the eyes and how they lead you to the ball. And in #6 just says I'm tired now.
  • DogdotsDogdots Registered Users Posts: 8,795 Major grins
    edited November 4, 2010
    These are all wonderful....I too love the spit trails :D
  • TenThirteenTenThirteen Registered Users Posts: 488 Major grins
    edited November 4, 2010
    I love 1, and the spit splatters on 3 make me like it too, hehe
    Canon Fan
  • IcebearIcebear Registered Users Posts: 4,015 Major grins
    edited November 5, 2010
    That is one nasty ball. Can you tell I'm not a hard-core "dog person?"
    John :
    Natural selection is responsible for every living thing that exists.
    D3s, D500, D5300, and way more glass than the wife knows about.