Noobie to drgin & SmugMug

applegalapplegal Registered Users Posts: 22 Big grins
edited November 10, 2010 in People
Hi Everyone!,

I am new to dgrin and SmugMug :D I am not sure I've figured out how the board is laid out yet but wanted to introduce myself and share a few images for cc. I have recently stepped out of my comfort zone of using only natural light and have started trying to use a couple continous lights. The days of great sunlight are getting fewer and farther between here with winter coming and I didn't want to have to stop shooting. For some reason, I can only attach 1 image so here is an example of my attempt so use my lights. Any words of wisdom are always greatly appreciated :D (oh, I am 100% self-taught and don't always know the correct terms for things so please excuse me if I mess up terminology or don't understand something).

Thanks!!!
Sarah

Comments

• applegalapplegal Registered Users Posts: 22 Big grins
    edited November 9, 2010
    Hmmm, my attachment looks funny?
  • reyvee61reyvee61 Registered Users Posts: 1,877 Major grins
    edited November 10, 2010
    Hi Sarah
    Welcome to the forum and SmugMug
    This is a sweet portrait....what type of continious lighting do you have, tungsten or fluorescent?
    I like how you illuminated the background...the skin tones are just a tad off though.....
    What do you mean by "the attachment looks funny"?
    If you think the colorspace is off...make sure that you save files as sRGB for the internet...
    Yo soy Reynaldo
    edited November 10, 2010
    reyvee61 wrote: »
    Hi Sarah
    Welcome to the forum and SmugMug
    This is a sweet portrait....what type of continious lighting do you have, tungsten or fluorescent?
    I like how you illuminated the background...the skin tones are just a tad off though.....
    What do you mean by "the attachment looks funny"?
    If you think the colorspace is off...make sure that you save files as sRGB for the internet...

Hi Rey,