Options

Glare in my pictures, please look and help :(

SleepyDaySleepyDay Registered Users Posts: 7 Big grins
edited November 15, 2010 in Technique
I just took some pictures using my 50mm 1.8, and due to the shade I used the built-in flash to fill in light. And for some reason all of the photos I took with flash came out with some green shades. I couldn't figure out what they are because they came in all shapes and colors. I've been shooting with this lens (with UV filter) for 3 years and never ever had this problem before.

1) On the little girl's shoulder
5177199460_74624c004c_b.jpg

2)On the man's shirt
5176609513_c9d8b36621_o.jpg

Thank you very much!

Comments

• Options
    r3t1awr3ydr3t1awr3yd Registered Users Posts: 1,000 Major grins
    edited November 14, 2010
    I've never seen anything like that. Did you try some shots w/o the filter?

Hi! I'm Wally: website | blog | facebook | IG | scotchNsniff
    Nikon addict. D610, Tok 11-16, Sig 24-35, Nik 24-70/70-200vr
  • Options
    edited November 14, 2010
    r3t1awr3yd wrote: »
    I've never seen anything like that. Did you try some shots w/o the filter?

I didn't think about doing that. However I notice this mostly happened in the pictures with filled light.
  • Options
    reyvee61reyvee61 Registered Users Posts: 1,877 Major grins
    edited November 14, 2010
    Very interesting...
    I want to say I have seen this before but I can't remember what caused it....

Sync issues?
    Did you accidentally have your flash set to rear curtain?
    Yo soy Reynaldo
  • Options
    l.k.madisonl.k.madison Registered Users Posts: 542 Major grins
    edited November 14, 2010
    Looks like glare to me, maybe the filter not liking the flash...
  • Options
    PixoulPixoul Registered Users Posts: 97 Big grins
    edited November 15, 2010