How to add logo/copyright text ??

CanonFanCanonFan Registered Users Posts: 182 Major grins
edited November 16, 2010 in Finishing School
I'm new at this and need to add my name, etc., to my photos but haven't figured out how to do it. I'm using Corel Paint Shop Pro , currently.
Please help...Thanks!
Capture the Light!

Franklin, NC

Comments

• SunstruckSunstruck Registered Users Posts: 41 Big grins
    edited November 15, 2010
    CanonFan wrote: »
    I'm new at this and need to add my name, etc., to my photos but haven't figured out how to do it. I'm using Corel Paint Shop Pro , currently.
    Please help...Thanks!

You can do it two ways. The easiest is to make a "tube" out of your name. When you want to use it, you create a new layer, choose Tube, and click where you want it. By adding it on a new layer, you can scale it, move it, etc. without changing the layer under.

The second is to create a new image, type your name, then copy/paste it into your image on it's own layer.

Making your own tube is the easier way to use it, but it takes a little more work to create. It's like creating a Brush in Photoshop.

To create a Tube, click on File, New Image, and make it a good easily seen size, say 600p x 150p, resolution is up to you. If you are going to print these out, 300dpi, if they are just for the web, 72 dpi is fine.

Click on the Text tool. Add what ever you want for text, any formatting, color, bevels, etc. When you want to save it, go File> Save as> "your name".tub or File> Export > Tube I have not used PSP in a couple of years so I am kind of rusty.