"Behind the 8 Ball" your thoughts and choice

ktb53ktb53 Registered Users Posts: 40 Big grins
edited September 14, 2005 in The Dgrin Challenges
This is my first Dgrin photo challege entry. Here are two pictures that I shot, which one do you like better? Also, please give me your thoughts on them and if I could have shot them better. I'm somewhat new to photography so any feedback is appreciated.

35455050-L.jpg

35455187-L.jpg

Thanks, Ken
What if the Hokey Pokey REALLY IS what it's all about?

Comments

• OakleyOakley Registered Users Posts: 446 Major grins
    edited September 10, 2005
    Hi Ken.

Just one thing...why is the pool player lining up to hit the 8 ball? I would recompose this shot so that it shows the player trying to hit the quo ball to another ball which is "behind the 8 ball"...

I quess the shot just needs to be a little more realistic to the game of pool...
    Ryan Oakley - www.ryanoakleyphotography.ca [My smugmug site]
    www.photographyontheside.com [My blog about creating a part-time photography business]
    Create A Gorgeous Photography Website with Smugmug in 90 Minutes [My free course if you need help setting up and customizing your SmugMug site]
  • ktb53ktb53 Registered Users Posts: 40 Big grins
    Oakley wrote:
    Hi Ken.

Just one thing...why is the pool player lining up to hit the 8 ball? I would recompose this shot so that it shows the player trying to hit the quo ball to another ball which is "behind the 8 ball"...

I quess the shot just needs to be a little more realistic to the game of pool...

I would agree and I tried a bunch of shots where I would be reflected in the cue ball but because it's white I couldn't get enough reflection in the ball. It's sort of more symbolic then realistic but I do get your point. If you know how I could arrange it where I could be hitting the cue ball but be reflected in the 8 ball I could try it. Maybe I'll just play around to see what I can come up with. - Ken