Options

How many different edits do you do?

FotobyMoMoFotobyMoMo Registered Users Posts: 98 Big grins
edited December 3, 2010 in Weddings
I am new to wedding photography and wanted some advice to how many edits you'd do when presenting the pictures to the couple? I would think keeping all the color images in one way and making some BWs maybe the best way? I mean I love to do different edits, suppose add sephia or change tones in certain pictures. Not sure if I'm making much sense here? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
www.fotobymomo.com | www.facebook.com/fotobymomo

Gear List: Canon 5D Mm2 | T1i (backup) | 16-35 2.8L | 27-200 2.8L Mk2 | 24-105 4L | Sigma 85mm 1.4 | Canon 580ex flash

Comments

• Options
    tenoverthenosetenoverthenose Registered Users Posts: 815 Major grins
    edited November 19, 2010
    Each photograph of mine is presented to the client in only one version. I spend too much time doing B&W conversions to do every image, so I use my experience to guide my processing. On rare occasions, I will make a second version, but it has to be significantly different.
  • Options
    edited November 19, 2010
    Oh, not the same image. I meant for the set. Like when presenting online, you may have one in BW, the image after that maybe with a different tone, a few more down, there's a totally different tone. Does tonal change matter when printing album or pretty much keep the same tone all the way around and then make a certain special ones BW

Gear List: Canon 5D Mm2 | T1i (backup) | 16-35 2.8L | 27-200 2.8L Mk2 | 24-105 4L | Sigma 85mm 1.4 | Canon 580ex flash
  • Options
    Moogle PepperMoogle Pepper Registered Users Posts: 2,950 Major grins
    edited November 19, 2010
    For albums, you really want it to be consistent. If every image has a different processing style in the album, it's just bad.
    Food & Culture.
    www.tednghiem.com
  • Options
    edited November 19, 2010