Newbie Requesting Suggestions

Dusty73085Dusty73085 Registered Users Posts: 13 Big grins
edited November 27, 2010 in Other Cool Shots
Hello everyone! This is my first post here at Digital Grin. After a few days of lurking here and a couple other photography forums, I decided to sign up here and jump right in!

I have to admit, I am very nervous and a bit hesitant about posting my images...especially since everyone her is so talented!

A little about myself, since I am new. :)
I have been interested in photography since well before High School. Each year, I tried to get into the much popular photo classes, but never managed since I had a tight schedule being on the swim team. After High School, I immediately went to school for graphic design and got my first permanent graphic design job a few months before graduation.
I have been working in the industry full time for about 4 years and all through that time, my love for photography never wavered.
I may not have had the equipment, but I still tried to capture interesting shots with my point and shoot.
So, now you know a bit about me. I will admit, altho I was always interested in photography, I never really studied anything about it. So, I know next to nothing about it. However, I recently came to partially own (borrow from my mom) a Nikon D100, and my interest has peaked again.
I feel its high time I start learning the techniques and equipment it takes to become more than just the general photo taker.

Enough of my babbling (and I greatly appreciate it if you read all of that) and on to some pictures.

I would love to hear some tips about what I can do to improve. :)

These first two were taken with my old Canon PowerShot SD400 point and shoot.
MorroRock.jpg

Jellies.jpg