I wonder what's the answer to this one?

jirojiro Registered Users Posts: 1,865 Major grins
edited November 27, 2010 in People
This is my first time to own a DSLR. Bought a used Nikon D70 from ebay. This is my youngest kid trying to solve an online puzzle. Natural light coming from the table lamp and the light reflection from the laptop screen. Image was processed inside photoshop. This is also my first time to try using zone system to understand exposure. C&C would be most welcome. :D

5210046215_8e1c3f9157_b.jpg
Sitting quietly, doing nothing. Spring comes and the grass grows by itself.

http://imagesbyjirobau.blogspot.com/

Comments

• b08rsab08rsa Registered Users Posts: 216 Major grins
    edited November 26, 2010
    jiro wrote: »
    This is my first time to own a DSLR. Bought a used Nikon D70 from ebay. This is my youngest kid trying to solve an online puzzle. Natural light coming from the table lamp and the light reflection from the laptop screen. Image was processed inside photoshop. This is also my first time to try using zone system to understand exposure. C&C would be most welcome. :D

5210046215_8e1c3f9157_b.jpg

Amazing shot for your first time. Very well IMO.
    thumb.gif
    Sony A7ii, Sigma 24mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art Lens, Sony FE85mm f/1.8 Lens, Sony FE 28-70 mm F3.5-5.6 OSS Lens, Godox 860iiS Flash.
  • jirojiro Registered Users Posts: 1,865 Major grins
    edited November 26, 2010
    b08rsa wrote: »
    Amazing shot for your first time. Very well IMO.
    thumb.gif

Thank you very much for the comment. :D

• reyvee61reyvee61 Registered Users Posts: 1,877 Major grins
    edited November 27, 2010
    Normally I would be annoyed by the blown area that surrounds the lamp but I love your processing and I'm not drawn away from his face.
    I would prefer to have cropped the bit of dark area to the far right of the frame out as I feel there is too much going on overall.....
    Very nice, did you shoot film prior to DSLR?
    Yo soy Reynaldo