Ideas and Help Needed.

Meh!Meh! Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
edited December 31, 2010 in People
Hey guys, I have been a lurker to this site for YEARS and admire the work done here. I have now joined in hopes that you can help me out. You guys are amazing.

I am a perfectly amateur photographer who has a Nikon D50 that I got for college graduation 5 years ago. I love taking pictures, but the more time goes on, the more I realize how important it is to take pictures of your family and loved ones.

That being said, I just don't feel like my pictures are as 'memorable' and good as they could be. I am hoping that you all can help give me some guidance to help me to that next level.

As stated above I have a Nikon D50 and I normally shoot with a Nikon DX 18-55 lens, but I also have a 30-80 and a 70-300 that I pull out ocassionally. I do not have an extra flash, and do not see myself being able to get one anytime in the near future.

Here is a variety of shots I have taken the past year or so to give you an idea of what I need help with. (actually it is just one file, it seems it will not let me upload any more.)

Any help or tips is appreciated.

Comments

• reyvee61reyvee61 Registered Users Posts: 1,877 Major grins
    edited December 31, 2010
    Welcome aboard first of all....
    And it sounds like you have shot quite a bit as I have of my family.
    I see you only posted one example as I think that's all you can attach to a post.
    Perhaps you have a site where you upload to that you can link here?
    Would give me a better idea of how to advice you :D
    Yo soy Reynaldo
  • tmelotmelo Registered Users Posts: 50 Big grins
    edited December 31, 2010
    I've lurked on this site for a long time as well. Plenty of folks that are happy to answer questions or offer guidance. I'm not sure where you from a learning and research point of view so I'll start with what I did....