Ch 47 - Attempt 1 - 4

dkoyanagidkoyanagi Registered Users Posts: 656 Major grins
edited September 19, 2005 in The Dgrin Challenges
So far this has been the most difficult challenge for me to shoot because: 1) I'm not good at shooting people; 2) I don't think I'm particularly photogenic. Of the scores of photos I took these are the only ones where I don't have that "deer caught in the headlights" look. After seeing all the creative entries mine seem really boring. Oh well, here goes... Comments and critiques welcome.

Self Portrait #1
36473110-M.jpg

Self Portrait #2
36472897-L.jpg

Self Portrait #3
35983166-L.jpg

And an accidental self portrait.

"Is This Thing On?"
36449839-M.jpg

Comments

• lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,208 Major grins
    edited September 18, 2005
    dkoyanagi wrote:
    So far this has been the most difficult challenge for me to shoot because: 1) I'm not good at shooting people; 2) I don't think I'm particularly photogenic. Of the scores of photos I took these are the only ones where I don't have that "deer caught in the headlights" look. After seeing all the creative entries mine seem really boring. Oh well, here goes... Comments and critiques welcome.

Self Portrait #1

Self Portrait #2

Self Portrait #3

And an accidental self portrait.

"Is This Thing On?"
    I think this one is really cool!
    36473110-L.jpg

maybe you could curve it a little and bring out the eyes a little more.. I think the lighting is great.. go for it thumb.gif
  • dkoyanagidkoyanagi Registered Users Posts: 656 Major grins
    Thanks Lynn, I'll try that.
  • DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    Definitely #1, for me, too.
    Moderator Emeritus
    Dgrin FAQ | Me | Workshops
  • SandySandy Registered Users Posts: 762 Major grins
    #1 is best. I like to use the gradient map adjustment with black and white. Sometimes it helps the contrast.
  • erich6erich6 Registered Users Posts: 1,638 Major grins