1st submission! Pics of "the boy"

jmathewjmathew Registered Users Posts: 75 Big grins
edited September 19, 2005 in People
Complete beginner/amatuer here...with more equipment than talent - comments/tips will be welcomed and appreciated! I hope I attached these correctly....

35484650-M.jpg

36089559-M.jpg

35480117-M.jpg
Jefy Mathew

Comments

• ScottMcLeodScottMcLeod Registered Users Posts: 753 Major grins
    edited September 18, 2005
    Adorable.

I love 1 & 3, 2 is just odd because of the expression on his face, it's not fun, or curious or anything, kinda looks distraught. I love the way the light's coming through on his hair.
    - Scott
    http://framebyframe.ca
    [Bodies] Canon EOS 20D - Canon EOS 500
    [Lenses] Sigma APO 70-200 f/2.8 - Canon EF 85mm f/1.8 - Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - Tamron XR Di 28-75mm f/2.8 - Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6
    [Flash] Sigma EF500 Super DG Flash
    [Tripod]
    Manfrotto 055 Pro Black
    [Head] 484RC2, 200RC2
  • jmathewjmathew Registered Users Posts: 75 Big grins
    edited September 18, 2005
    Thanks!

Yea...not crazy about the expression in #2, just thought the lighting was cool. Maybe this one is better? He's IMPOSSIBLE to pin down - refuses to sit still for a second.

36089557-M.jpg
    Adorable.

I love 1 & 3, 2 is just odd because of the expression on his face, it's not fun, or curious or anything, kinda looks distraught. I love the way the light's coming through on his hair.
    Jefy Mathew
  • rahmonsterrahmonster Registered Users Posts: 1,376 Major grins
    edited September 19, 2005
    I think they are all lovely. I know what you mean I have a 14month old that just can't be kept still!

He is a gorgeous liitle man and I think these are great.thumb.gif
    www.tmitchell.smugmug.com

Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life...Picasso
  • DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins