Best TV for Digital Frame?

bbjonesbbjones Registered Users Posts: 234 Major grins
edited January 23, 2011 in Digital Darkroom
Hi everyone,

Sorry if this has been covered in a faq somewhere -- I couldn't find it, but I'm a noob around here...

Someday in the not-to-distant future I'm going to upgrade from my old CRT TV to a flat-screen. Aside from the TV/Sports/Movies advantages to this, I'd like to use it as a giant digital picture frame sometimes as well.

Now, I know it's only going to be 2 Mpixels, so the quality won't be anything like print.

But even considering that, I'd love some opinions/experiences about LED vs. Plasma, or any other considerations that people have found.

Thanks!
-Brian
The goal of my photography is is the effective, original communication of a feeling expressing truth, beauty, or love.

www.photographyjones.com

Comments

• VA64SkyhawkVA64Skyhawk Registered Users Posts: 34 Big grins
    edited January 20, 2011
    I would recommend avsforum.com. You'll get the most exposure to home theater technology. Just about everything you can imagine is covered there.
  • BradfordBennBradfordBenn Registered Users Posts: 2,506 Major grins
    edited January 20, 2011
    Here is my opinion, but I have just gone through a bunch of looking and selecting before getting the current display. Get a display with a USB port on it that will allow you to simply play images from a thumb drive or other media. That way loading and playing is easy rather than having to hook up a computer, or start up another playback device. I use mine enough that way that I have simply left a USB extender connected to it all the time so I don't have to move around the display.