#69 - One Idea

sapphire73sapphire73 Registered Users, Super Moderators Posts: 1,959 moderator
edited February 7, 2011 in The Dgrin Challenges
I got this idea after a heavy snow in our area. Do you think it works for this challenge? I realize that it is a unique way of conveying an ordinary "feeling" or state of things, so not sure it really fits. I would welcome C & C as I am new to processing color photos as black and white. Thanks.

Overburdened
1178489581_fW76U-M-1.jpg

Other captions that came to mind were "Bending without Breaking" and "Weighed Down"...

I didn't see any similar entries (or potential entries) but have been away for a week.

Thanks.

Comments

• sapphire73sapphire73 Registered Users, Super Moderators Posts: 1,959 moderator
    edited February 5, 2011
    New to Challenges
    It is a little intimidating to even think about entering challenges like these partly because of the great entries posted by others. But a big part of dgrin seems to be learning from each other and appreciating the unique vision of other photographers, so here I am...contemplating it.
  • sapphire73sapphire73 Registered Users, Super Moderators Posts: 1,959 moderator
    edited February 5, 2011
    Would this be a better option for Unique?

2. Mansion "on Ice"
    1178589809_ZKSdY-L.jpg
  • ic4uic4u Registered Users Posts: 1,455 Major grins
    edited February 5, 2011
    Welcome to the challenges Gretchenwings.gif

I can definitely feel the "heaviness" of the photo, as well as relate to it after getting hit hard here as well. I like your first title for it Overburdened, I think it helps identify your direction with the theme.
    Your conversion looks good, at least on my monitor, but I'm wondering what it would look like in color.
    I just noticed you added a second photo, it has a very icy feel to it, but not sure I'm getting unique from it, I will look at it some more....
    Karin