First photo shoot, that was so much fun!

marcpromarcpro Registered Users Posts: 85 Big grins
edited February 9, 2011 in People
I spent a couple of hours Saturday afternoon doing a photo shoot with my daughter. I never thought this would be so much fun! I'm a nature/landscape photographer, but I have to admit I loved working with another person as the subject, it's a completely different dynamic.

This experience also makes me appreciate some new challenges: I don't have much light, which results in shadow areas (fixable to some extent in Lightroom) and soft focus (harder to fix). A better lens would also help with sharpness and background. I guess better backgrounds would also help!

Here are a few keepers from that afternoon:

1179916704_MVLeM-L.jpg

1179925226_pNXGn-L.jpg

1179921055_M76rq-L.jpg

1179926585_RyJSF-L.jpg

1179914975_rRagb-L.jpg

1179913612_N2owv-L.jpg

1179923945_v79jo-L.jpg

1179922459_atZem-L.jpg

Thanks for looking... comments, critics and tips appreciated.
-- Photography without post-processing is like cooking without salt or spices.

Comments

• r3t1awr3ydr3t1awr3yd Registered Users Posts: 1,000 Major grins
    edited February 7, 2011
    What's there to say? It was your first time and it looks like you both had fun and were comfortable... not much else you can ask for lol. As far as lighting, this being your first time, I think it's really more on you to decide what kind of looks you like and what you wanna go for.

Personally...
    I'd throw a reflector in for good measure in a number of the shots but I LOVE the color of your lighting (almost warm candle glow). Especially in 3 and 4. It looks very natural.

Hi! I'm Wally: website | blog | facebook | IG | scotchNsniff
    Nikon addict. D610, Tok 11-16, Sig 24-35, Nik 24-70/70-200vr
  • QarikQarik Registered Users Posts: 4,959 Major grins
    edited February 7, 2011
    sorry but it is waay past warm candle glow. are your walls pink/salmon colored? it's leaving color cast I can't get past.