Just Married

EiaEia Registered Users Posts: 3,627 Major grins
edited February 17, 2011 in People
At a wedding. The couple walked away from crowd in the shade. Bride leaned on bench - groom stood there. She said 'take my picture'. I did. I laughed after I saw it and said 'just married'. I put it in this forum because I am no pro wedding photographer.

1187331821_BEDgK-XL.jpg

Comments

• QarikQarik Registered Users Posts: 4,959 Major grins
    edited February 14, 2011
    I love the composition and emotion on this shot. I wish the bride was looking in a different direction and her upper body pose is not doing any favors for her.
    D700, D600
    14-24 24-70 70-200mm (vr2)
    85 and 50 1.4
    45 PC and sb910 x2
    http://www.danielkimphotography.com
  • NeilLNeilL Registered Users Posts: 4,201 Major grins
    edited February 14, 2011
    Brought a smile to my face. Enjoyed its quirkiness. Could just as well be a funeral as a wedding since the corpse is not quite dead just as the pair are not quite married. Could be a still from an underground movie.

Neil
    "Snow. Ice. Slow!" "Half-winter. Half-moon. Half-asleep!"

http://www.behance.net/brosepix
  • EiaEia Registered Users Posts: 3,627 Major grins
    edited February 14, 2011
    Qarik wrote: »
    I love the composition and emotion on this shot. I wish the bride was looking in a different direction and her upper body pose is not doing any favors for her.

Thanks much for the comment. Yea...her arm looks bent.
    edited February 14, 2011
    NeilL wrote: »
    Brought a smile to my face. Enjoyed its quirkiness. Could just as well be a funeral as a wedding since the corpse is not quite dead just as the pair are not quite married. Could be a still from an underground movie.

Neil

Ha ha... kinda what I was thinking! :D
  • HackboneHackbone Registered Users Posts: 4,027 Major grins
    edited February 15, 2011