Where we started

reyvee61reyvee61 Registered Users Posts: 1,877 Major grins
edited March 30, 2011 in People
Well, I'm not a pro by the true definition as in full time and income but I do consider myself to be a good armature photographer and I've learned a lot over the years thanks to places like this.
There are many people here at various levels of skill and or status as a photographer so I thought it might be fun to perhaps start a thread to show what we did with regards to people shooting with our first DSLR.

I started close to home with my kids of course :D

Shot in early 2007 with my then brand new D80:

1191787971_CTzVp-L.jpg

If this sounds lame and no one wants to play that's good and fine wit me too.....:rofl
I'm easy like that :D
Yo soy Reynaldo

Comments

• chrisjohnsonchrisjohnson Registered Users Posts: 772 Major grins
    edited February 19, 2011
  • jarboedoggartjarboedoggart Registered Users Posts: 270 Major grins
    edited February 19, 2011
    Although on this site I am a "people" enthusiast...I am also a car enthusiast. And I remember the first time using my DSLR like it was yesterday...August 2008

typer2.jpg
    -Nate
    Jarboe Doggart Photography - jarboedoggart.com
  • ToshidoToshido Registered Users Posts: 759 Major grins
    edited February 19, 2011
    Just after Christmas 2008 upgraded my powershot S3 to a rebel XT and a 50mm f/1.4 in preparation for my second baby. Low light and budget were top concerns as my wife refused to allow flash with the baby for the first six months or so.
    This is my, now three old, when he was 3 days old in the neo-natal intensive care unit.

Here is a link to a thread I just posted of the same little guy celebrating his third birthday a few days ago.
    http://dgrin.com/showthread.php?t=190916

839418729_P2dSY-XL.jpg
  • jpcjpc Registered Users Posts: 840 Major grins
    edited February 19, 2011
    That's a powerful shot. ^^
  • reyvee61reyvee61 Registered Users Posts: 1,877 Major grins