Options

Inexperience in wedding need advice for upcoming wedding.

PupWebPupWeb Registered Users Posts: 166 Major grins
edited May 24, 2011 in Weddings
Hello Wedding Guru's,

I am inexperienced in weddings, a total noob and need advice for an upcoming wedding I am doing for a family member (actually not blood related but like a mom to me as she was one of my late mother in laws closest friends). Her daughter is getting married :barb.
Most of my expereince is with anything but weddings.

Details:
This will be an outdoor ceremony around 2-3PM in mid september in North Carolina so lighting will be border line OK. The reception will be held indoor at a reception hall nearby. The bride, groom and bridal party are african american. My wife ,Son and I will be covering it. I prefer using a flash, off camera, and indirect as much as possible.

Advice
I would like advice on scheduling. When I need to do an e-session, formal bridal portrait to have printed and framed before the wedding and for the newspaper.
What kind of questions do I need to ask to get a sense of their photographics style, traditional or more modern.
Is there anything I need to watch out for an outdoor wedding.
Any tricks on how to properly expose the range of skin tones that will be in the same frame. This is something I struggle with with very dark skinned people next to lighter skin.
Timing of events before and after the ceremony specifically I would like to get the formals done as quick as possible.
Any other advice ya'll mayy have.

I know this is a lot to ask but I appreciate ya'll for taking the time to help.

Comments

• Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited March 2, 2011
    PupWeb wrote: »
    Hello Wedding Guru's,

Details: