First Run with Water Drops

RygeeRygee Registered Users Posts: 7 Beginner grinner
edited March 13, 2011 in Other Cool Shots
This is my first attempt at water drops which seemed to be pretty easy in concept. But water is very elusive.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
Black background with a black paint tray liner. Little to no light supplied from far right corner of the room.<o:p></o:p>
I bounced the flash off of color foam sheets (red, blue, green, yellow, black)<o:p></o:p>
Adjusted in camera raw only (blacks, brights, contrast, vibrance, and a little saturation.<o:p></o:p>
What I kept finding are that the little back ground drops reflect flash as well as the splash drops which are tuff to avoid the little areas of blow out.<o:p></o:p>
Looking for feedback, comments, and pointers.<o:p></o:p>
Thank you. <?xml:namespace prefix = v ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:vml" /><v:shapetype id=_x0000_t75 stroked="f" filled="f" path="m@4@5l@4@11@9@11@9@5xe" o:preferrelative="t" o:spt="75" coordsize="21600,21600"><v:stroke joinstyle="miter"></v:stroke><v:formulas><v:f eqn="if lineDrawn pixelLineWidth 0"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @0 1 0"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum 0 0 @1&quot;></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @2 1 2"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @3 21600 pixelWidth"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @3 21600 pixelHeight"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @0 0 1"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @6 1 2"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @7 21600 pixelWidth"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @8 21600 0"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @7 21600 pixelHeight"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @10 21600 0"></v:f></v:formulas><v:path o:connecttype="rect" gradientshapeok="t" o:extrusionok="f"></v:path><o:lock aspectratio="t" v:ext="edit"></o:lock></v:shapetype><v:shape style="WIDTH: 320.25pt; HEIGHT: 168pt; VISIBILITY: visible; mso-wrap-style: square" id=Picture_x0020_1 type="#_x0000_t75" o:spid="_x0000_i1025"><v:imagedata o:title="IMG_5438" src="file:///d:\TRASH\msohtmlclip1\01\clip_image001.jpg"></v:imagedata></v:shape><o:p></o:p>

Comments