The path to where?

brvheartbrvheart Registered Users Posts: 434 Major grins
edited April 1, 2011 in Landscapes
I went out today to shoot an old factory, apparently it is frowned upon and not allowed, so I had to leave with no shots. I stopped by a place on my way home that my son calls "Hollywoods" (we never knew the name so we made one up) and snapped these real quick before I got to cold. Taken with my Canon 60D, tripod, -2,0,+2 and photomatix pro, I did not have PS on the mac that I processed on so I will touch them up later in PS. Anyways, I am new to HDR so any feedback would be appreciated - doesnt just have to be "it's over cooked" but any help on composition, if I should have shot lower to the ground, if I had showed at a different angle etc are all helpful for me to grow.

1228495107_Ws5NP-M.jpg

1228491706_qHf3z-M.jpg

Comments

• squirl033squirl033 Registered Users Posts: 1,230 Major grins
    edited March 27, 2011
    i quite like the moody, somewhat ominous look in the second one.
    ~ Rocky
    "Out where the rivers like to run, I stand alone, and take back something worth remembering..."
    Three Dog Night

www.northwestnaturalimagery.com
  • brvheartbrvheart Registered Users Posts: 434 Major grins
    edited March 27, 2011
    thank you :)
  • Bend The LightBend The Light Registered Users Posts: 1,887 Major grins
    edited March 27, 2011
    Second, definitely. Like squirl033 said...moody. :)
    I don't really like the brightness of the first.
    edited March 27, 2011
    Thank you Bend :)
  • PGMPGM Registered Users Posts: 2,007 Major grins
    edited March 28, 2011
    I like the second one also, because of the higher angle you shot at, with more of the trees showing. It looks like I could step into that photo. Also like the darker sky, as noted above. Nice shots! Best, Pam
  • kdogkdog Administrators Posts: 11,681 moderator
    edited March 28, 2011