Avery Island, Louisiana's Jungle Gardens Blooming Spring

PGMPGM Registered Users Posts: 2,007 Major grins
edited April 2, 2011 in Landscapes
I am relatively new to landscape photography, and would greatly appreciate any suggestions for improvement in these photos. :dunno
Many thanks, Pam

1. Azalea bush framed by spanish moss draped oak branches

1226282799_fpKAG-L.jpg

2. Late afternoon sun lighting up a row of azaleas

1227670289_Ki9qw-L.jpg

3. Mujlti colored azaleas among southern live oaks

1225545774_9HZsm-L.jpg

4. Misty morning view of azalea bush framed by old southern live oaks

1228004865_zwcnh-L.jpg

5. Azaleas at the base of a southern live oak tree

1220560113_nJAEC-L.jpg

Comments

• czhike88czhike88 Registered Users Posts: 13 Big grins
    edited March 27, 2011
    Nice work. I like 3 and 5 best.
  • PGMPGM Registered Users Posts: 2,007 Major grins
    edited March 27, 2011
    czhike88 wrote: »
    Nice work. I like 3 and 5 best.

Thank you, Chuck! Best, Pam
  • kdogkdog Administrators Posts: 11,681 moderator
    edited March 27, 2011
    Wow, these are great Pam, and nicely composed and great light. What a terrific place to shoot. I like 'em all a lot, but #4 is especially surreal.
    edited March 27, 2011
    kdog wrote: »
    Wow, these are great Pam, and nicely composed and great light. What a terrific place to shoot. I like 'em all a lot, but #4 is especially surreal.

Thank you, Joel. My husband, Edmund, spotted that #4 view. I appreciate your comments as I am trying to learn more about landscapes, and yours are the best! Best, Pam
  • schmooschmoo Registered Users Posts: 8,468 Major grins
    edited March 29, 2011
    Pam, these are lovely. I really, really would love to visit Louisiana and do nothing but shoot for a few days. You have some really amazing foliage and weather!
    edited March 29, 2011
    schmoo wrote: »