Options

Some gentle feedback please

r9jacksonr9jackson Registered Users Posts: 129 Major grins
edited April 15, 2011 in Sports
I have started to shoot more sports this year and would like a little feedback on some of my shots. I have never posted a picture to dgrin so I hope I do it right. I'm still learning each and every day. I need to learn how to upload more than one photo. I will read the FAQ's.

This was a shot in a game between the Air Force Academy and University of Kansas in the Coca Cola Classic in Surprise, Arizona. Shot with a Canon 7D sporting a Canon EF 70-200 f/2.8L II USM. 1/2000 sec f/2.8, ISO 100 at 200mm.

I call it Twister

RjImages-4746.jpg

Comments

• Options
    MJRPHOTOMJRPHOTO Registered Users Posts: 432 Major grins
    edited April 12, 2011
    Looks soft on the focus to me.
    www.mjrphoto.net
    Nikon D4, Nikon D3, Nikon D3
    Nikon 14-24 f2.8, Nikon 24-70 f2.8, Nikon 70-200 f2.8 VR II, Nikon 50 f1.8, Nikon 85 f1.4
    Nikon 300 f2.8 VR, Nikon 200-400 f4.0 VR II, Nikon 600 f4.0 II, TC-1.4, TC 1.7, TC 2.0
    (1) SB-800, (2) SB-900, (4) Multi Max Pocket Wizards
  • Options
    donekdonek Registered Users Posts: 655 Major grins
    edited April 12, 2011
    soft focus, nice color, no faces.
    Sean Martin
    www.seanmartinphoto.com

aaaaa.... who am I kidding!

whoever dies with the biggest coolest piece of glass, wins!
  • Options
    IcebearIcebear Registered Users Posts: 4,015 Major grins
    edited April 12, 2011
    Whatever . . . runner's safe.
    John :
    Natural selection is responsible for every living thing that exists.
    D3s, D500, D5300, and way more glass than the wife knows about.
  • Options
    MDalbyMDalby Registered Users Posts: 697 Major grins
    edited April 12, 2011
    Twister anyone?
    Nikon D4, 400 2.8 AF-I, 70-200mm 2.8 VR II, 24-70 2.8
    CBS Sports MaxPreps Shooter
    http://DalbyPhoto.com
  • Options
    edited April 12, 2011
    Thank for the tips
    Yes, he was safe.