Album Cover

jmphotocraftjmphotocraft Registered Users Posts: 2,987 Major grins
edited April 27, 2011 in People
mab.JPG

My first band shoot. Just going through the shots now, got excited about this one. More later if anyone's interested.
-Jack

An "accurate" reproduction of a scene and a good photograph are often two different things.

Comments

• AgnieszkaAgnieszka Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 3,263 Major grins
    edited April 25, 2011
    I think it's a pretty cool shot but it needs more drama .. especially for a cover photo ... I'd definitely go a bit crazier with the processing thumb.gif
  • jmphotocraftjmphotocraft Registered Users Posts: 2,987 Major grins
    edited April 26, 2011
    Thanks. This is straight out of the camera. Let's say I'm a better photographer than photoshopper! Got any ideas for processing? I agree it should be more dramatic, like HDR, but I don't know how to do that and I didn't take multiple exposures.
    -Jack

An "accurate" reproduction of a scene and a good photograph are often two different things.
  • divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
    edited April 26, 2011
    I agree with A re processing. Do you use LR? If so LOADS of free presets out there to play with that may start you off on an "edgier" look for it with some pseudo cross-processing effects, lomo effects, hdr-ish effects - lots to choose from. Presets Heaven is one of my favorite places to start looking, but many other sites out there.
    edited April 26, 2011
    I don't have LR, but CS5. Got any recommendations?
    -Jack

• TenThirteenTenThirteen Registered Users Posts: 488 Major grins
    edited April 26, 2011
    Look up TOTALLY RAD actions thumb.gif
    Canon Fan
  • Jeremy_22Jeremy_22 Registered Users Posts: 220 Major grins
    edited April 26, 2011
    The problem I am reading in some of the responses is "fix it in Photoshop". Simply put, that is not a recipe for success.