Options

Any Sony DSC F828 Owners? Need Help! 56K Warning Sorry

PUREVILPUREVIL Registered Users Posts: 38 Big grins
edited July 14, 2004 in Cameras
Hey whats up? I just got this camera about 7 days ago. I like it so far and I'm having fun trying out all the different features. One thing I noticed is that all my pics look a lil wide, like they are stretched just a hair... I spent a few hours looking through the manual and I cant figure it out. Anyone have any ideas what could be causing this? When I took some pics of my car, my car looked wider IMO.

Here are some very early pics..... when I looked at them everything seemed wide to me. Also these were taken with the 3 Megapixel setting, not the 3:2 setting. I didn't resize them, so sorry about the size. Anyways I'm very new to photography and I'd like to learn more about it so please if anyone can help I'd appreciate it.

DSC00012.jpg

DSC00014.jpg

DSC00015.jpg

DSC00127.JPG

When I put them in photoshop I noticed if I shrunk them by 50 pixels or so they appear not to be distroted. I've been asking all over the net and no one seems to reply, I think its cuz they dont know the answer. So I hope someone here can help me solve this problem or explain what I'm doing wrong or give me pointers for the future.

Comments

• Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited July 12, 2004
    nothing wrong with the aspect ratio here, i see that they are 4:3, as they should be.

why not shoot at the highest quality setting, the camera produces fantastic images at 8mpx ...

cheers

andy

PUREVIL wrote: