Senior Pictures

iteach6giteach6g Registered Users Posts: 26 Big grins
edited May 7, 2011 in People
I took some shots for some senior pictures. First of all, I don't anyone horrified. I didn't get paid to do this. I'm just practicing, which I need a lot of! Anyway, I was constructive criticism I can grow on. I chose to shoot this day because it was supposed to be partially sunny (it wasn't) and it was also supposed to be approx. 60 degrees outside (it wasn't--poor girl). It was also windy that day, which didn't help. My thought is that I work on handling my camera first and then learn how to better edit my pictures. Otherwise, it’s just too overwhelming with how much I need to learn. I have Photoshop Elements 9 and I was wondering if there are any tricks I could use to smooth out her skin. Also, does anyone recommend different, more "user friendly," editing software for newbies? Please be honest. I'm a teacher in Illinois. I can take it. <?xml:namespace prefix = v ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:vml" /><v:shapetype id=_x0000_t75 stroked="f" filled="f" path="m@4@5l@4@11@9@11@9@5xe" o:preferrelative="t" o:spt="75" coordsize="21600,21600"><v:stroke joinstyle="miter"></v:stroke><v:formulas><v:f eqn="if lineDrawn pixelLineWidth 0"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @0 1 0"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum 0 0 @1&quot;></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @2 1 2"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @3 21600 pixelWidth"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @3 21600 pixelHeight"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @0 0 1"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @6 1 2"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @7 21600 pixelWidth"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @8 21600 0"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @7 21600 pixelHeight"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @10 21600 0"></v:f></v:formulas><v:path o:connecttype="rect" gradientshapeok="t" o:extrusionok="f"></v:path><?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:lock aspectratio="t" v:ext="edit"></o:lock></v:shapetype><v:shape style="WIDTH: 11.25pt; HEIGHT: 11.25pt; VISIBILITY: visible; mso-wrap-style: square" id=Picture_x0020_1 alt="Description: 0" type="#