One Door Closes, Another Door Opens ~ Ashley M.

JohnKokWithAdSLRJohnKokWithAdSLR Registered Users Posts: 13 Big grins
edited May 13, 2011 in People
This is Ashley, shes a pretty sporty gal =)

#1girlgigling.jpg

#2ashleysweetness.jpg

#3thepondereroftomorrow.jpg #4themaidenbytheshore.jpg

#5snowglow.jpg

Constructive C & C welcome

Sorry about the small pictures, got bigger ones here

Artistically Scientific Side of Things

Please allow me the opportunity to share about my actual experimental work.

As an artist, my work is about expressing a person’s character using impressions generated from photos and words and piecing them together to form a bigger picture.

Rather than on a per-picture basis, kindly consider my work through an overall point of view.

Full articles of my experimental series can be found here

I would really appreciate if you may take some of your time and give me feedback about them as it would aid me greatly in furthering my research

Thank you very much =)

Comments

• JohnKokWithAdSLRJohnKokWithAdSLR Registered Users Posts: 13 Big grins
    edited May 2, 2011
    Experimental Concept

My artwork is about combining all of the impressions from of all of the photos of the model. In this set I have more than 30 photos, all displayed in a specific format arranged to simulate the layout of a Triptych (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Triptych) but modified to for website publish

Other words you must consider all 50 of these photos plus the words in my article about the model for it to work. Its sort of like a macro scale kind of thing.

My experiment is about being able to accurately express a person using this means.

Approach

I capture my subjects exactly as they are despite what she says about herself and what she does in the pictures

I minimize my influence and bias in the subject by providing minimal direction and art guidance, hence minimizing influence contamination.