Options

johno back from Katrina relief work

johnojohno Registered Users Posts: 617 Major grins
edited October 10, 2005 in Holy Macro
Hey everyone! Hope all is well with each of you. I have missed this community of people... I see Dgrin is growin and Andy has a new camera :D I would take the one you are trying to sell Andy, but I'm a youth pastor... Oh that I can save up for a Rebel XT :rofl

Anyhow, I hope a picture IS worth a thousand words. I don't think my images will do much for everyone here who has CNN or FOX News in their homes.

However, what my photos have that the others don't are real people who's lives are FOREVER changed. I have to say, it was hard taking pictures. I asked myself several times, "why are you taking pictures? This is horrible."

It was horrific... However, there is HOPE! If anyone would like to help volunteer, (believe me, there is work to do for the next 18 to 24 months) you can get plugged in with Hilltop Rescue and Relief.

http://www.hilltoprescue.org

Whenever you can get there, they will use you.

Well, I won't take up your time with stories... I know you came here to look at pictures, so here is my set of Katrina pictures. Try not to enjoy them. They come with a large price paid.

38944366-M.jpg
"America"

38944577-M.jpg
"Neverland"

38944908-M.jpg
"Looks like a hurricane"

38945903-M.jpg
"Lost Treasure"

38946627-M.jpg
"Not shot... Killed!"

38947217-M.jpg
"Pink"

This event has changed my life. Consider how it has changed yours and never forget.

peace.
johno~
If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other.
~Mother Teresa

Canon 1D Mark II / Canon 50D / Canon 30D / Canon G9
Canon 50mm 1.4
Canon 24-105 f/4 L IS / Canon 70-200 f/2.8 L

blog
johno's gallery

Comments

• Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited October 6, 2005
    thanks for posting these
    thanks for doing service down there in the gulf
    glad your'e back
    peace
  • Options