WWII Reenactment: the actors

TropheusTropheus Registered Users Posts: 30 Big grins
edited June 9, 2011 in People
Hello All,
Last Memorial Day weekend, a friend of mine and his Company held a "Close Assault 1944" reenactment. The event was at Camp Mabry in Austin, Texas. It was actually quite cool and I plan on going to their next one in November. The plus side is that it shouldn't be 100+ degrees then and I will have the experience of this show to draw from to improve my techniques, positioning and ideas for my own personal interpretation of this type of event. I decided to keep the inamnimate objects off this thread since it's a people thread. I will put them up in the more appropriate forum.
Thanks for looking. And any C and C is welcome. I am still pretty new to this. I've learned a lot, but that amounts to an inch when compared to the 10 miles of information and techniques. I had a blast shooting these and processing them and showing them to my friend. I sent 40 processed images to the Texas Military Forces Museum, the institution that runs these shows, as a gift. It was a small gesture to show my appreciation for their efforts.

1. Soldier breaking out the Bazooka
BringingouttheBazooka.jpg

2. Nazi soldiers
CokedrinkingNazi_edited-1.jpg

3. Demo of an American rifle used in WWII
DemocasingsflyingIII.jpg

4. Lee trying it out.
LeeundertentwithBazookaI.jpg

5. Nazi soldier
NaziSoldierHandonHead.jpg

6. Hurry up and wait.
SoldierwaitinginJeep.jpg

7. Soldier leaving the battlefield
SoldierWalkingoffBattlefieldI.jpg
Question Authority.
Moderator: Trophs.com
Fish Geek

Comments

• FlyNavyFlyNavy Registered Users Posts: 1,350 Major grins
    edited June 8, 2011
    Wow! Your processing on #5 and 6 are amazing. Nice work.
  • TropheusTropheus Registered Users Posts: 30 Big grins
    edited June 8, 2011
    FlyNavy wrote: »
    Wow! Your processing on #5 and 6 are amazing. Nice work.

Thank you!
    Question Authority.
    Fish Geek
    edited June 8, 2011