Options

Trials.

oldovaloldoval Registered Users Posts: 456 Major grins
edited June 17, 2011 in Sports
This is my first attempt at shooting trials bikes. I have to admit that this is more a case of myself trying to capture some shots of a sport I love than it is an attempt at photographic excellence. Even so, I'm very happy with the images I got. C&C very much welcome.

3-L.jpg

7-L.jpg

1-L.jpg

20-L.jpg

25-L.jpg

28-L.jpg

Comments

• Options
    digidronedigidrone Registered Users Posts: 280 Major grins
    edited June 14, 2011
    Great captures!
    #5 & #6 are rocking to me...thumb.gifthumbthumb.gif
  • Options
    edited June 14, 2011
    Thank you Royce....much appreciated.
  • Options
    AceCo55AceCo55 Registered Users Posts: 950 Major grins
    edited June 14, 2011
    For me, #5 is the standout. Great point of view and framing. Capturing it mid-air and coming towards you increases the tension and dynamics (and the potential danger if it goes wrong!). Colours are saturated and it "pops". #6 would be my second favourite - not as spectacular as #5 but timing is good.
    My concern for #1 - #4 is that you are positioned on the "shadow" side of the bike. As a result, the colours are more muted and I think you lose some detail because of the shadows. You angles and timing are terrific. #1 and #2 are a bit too closely cropped for me. I would have liked a little more separation behind the rider in #3, but I really like the concept of this image. I also like #4 which gives some idea of the problem faced by the rider - it also adds a different perspective.
    For me I think your timing is great, all images are sharp and you have a diverse set of images. Just the shadows detract from the impact in some (my opinion - and this should never be regarded as fact!)
    My opinion does not necessarily make it true. What you do with my opinion is entirely up to you.
    www.acecootephotography.com
  • Options
    edited June 14, 2011