Pricing

hudakorehudakore Registered Users Posts: 37 Big grins
edited July 31, 2011 in Mind Your Own Business
I'm brand new at this whole emarketing and have set up an account and name at SmugMug. Now I'm ready for pricing my images but haven't a clue where to begin. I"ll probably use EZ Prints for all the print work and their prices are available to see but I don't know what percent I should increase their prices by. Should I figure in postage or is that added on top of the price. I would appreciate any help I can get. I will be offering digital downloads too and since I've already set prices for them, I hope they were reasonable but not next to free. :dunno
www.omnimagesonline.com (SmugMug)
www.123rf.com/portfolio/hudakore/1.html (stock photos)
www.hilmasimages.com

Nothing is what it seems nor is it otherwise.

Comments

• ThatCanonGuyThatCanonGuy Registered Users Posts: 1,778 Major grins
    edited July 30, 2011
    Smugmug adds shipping costs, you don't have to factor them in. As for pricing, don't undercut the industry. Look at some sites of dgrinners and see what they're charging. I charge $15 for a 5x7 and $25 for an 8x10. People don't buy my photos often, but when they do, I want to have them low enough that they'll buy, but high enough so as not to undercut the industry.
  • hudakorehudakore Registered Users Posts: 37 Big grins
    edited July 30, 2011
    Smugmug adds shipping costs, you don't have to factor them in. As for pricing, don't undercut the industry. Look at some sites of dgrinners and see what they're charging. I charge $15 for a 5x7 and $25 for an 8x10. People don't buy my photos often, but when they do, I want to have them low enough that they'll buy, but high enough so as not to undercut the industry.

How do I locate other dgrinners sites?
    www.omnimagesonline.com (SmugMug)
    www.123rf.com/portfolio/hudakore/1.html (stock photos)
    www.hilmasimages.com

Nothing is what it seems nor is it otherwise.
    edited July 31, 2011