Girl in a Blue Bonnet

MasonDixonPhotoMasonDixonPhoto Registered Users Posts: 9 Beginner grinner
edited August 5, 2011 in People
Greetings. This is my first time posting work here, so I hope it will be to your liking. By way of introducing myself to the members of this forum, and for anyone interested in a bit of background:

I've been a freelance sculptor, graphic and web designer for more than 20 years, and photography was something I initially undertook to shoot my sculptures for the purpose of marketing them. It quickly turned into a hobby, then a passion, and I am now attempting to make the transition from hobbyist / enthusiast to professional.

I'm currently shooting with an Olympus SP-550UZ camera, but I am saving to purchase a Canon 7D (drool, drool!), after doing much research into what world work best for what I do. I've been using Photoshop for many years as part of my graphic and web design work, and to do basic photo retouching, but recently I have been experimenting with it as a way of enhancing my photographs in more artistic ways.

My transition to pro photographer happened quite unexpectedly, when my wife and I moved to Gettysburg, PA.