Options

Mainly Oz

DeadlockDeadlock Registered Users Posts: 72 Big grins
edited August 23, 2007 in Landscapes
Hi guys.

I've put about 30 pics of mainly Oz that I like up on a site, and if you have a spare minute for a quick flick through, I'd love some feedback to help me learn as I'm pretty new to photography

My faves are 3,4,16, 20, 27

Thanks for looking.

http://www.katsoulis.co.uk/

Comments

• Options
    gusgus Registered Users Posts: 16,209 Major grins
    edited October 16, 2005
    Welcome to D/grin deadlock...you seem to have done very well. If i was to pass any comment then maybe they are a little bright but that may just be either of our monitors.

You have a good eye !

Where is that long road on your 1st page ?

Gus
  • Options
    edited October 16, 2005
    Humungus wrote:
    Where is that long road on your 1st page ?
    Gus
    Thanks Gus,

I appreciate your comments.
    The road shot is on Kangaroo Island just off the south coast of Australia.
    Beautiful place.

I've actually joined a photography club and for tomorrow we have to chose our 6 best shots so we can be put grades for in-club, inter-club and national competitions over the coming year.

My goal is to progress from 'bless him - he tries' up to 'very poor'
    :D
  • Options
    DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited October 16, 2005
    Deadlock wrote:
    My goal is to progress from 'bless him - he tries' up to 'very poor'
    :D

I've always dreamed of getting a "bless him, he tries"!
    Moderator Emeritus
    Dgrin FAQ | Me | Workshops
  • Options
    edited October 16, 2005
    I have sailed past kangaroo Island crossing the bight but have never been there. Giant tiger snakes there ...see any ? Maybe you were there in winter.
  • Options
    edited October 16, 2005
    Humungus wrote:
    Giant tiger snakes there.
    :jawdrop
    Erm right then. It was over december and January this year so it was Australias summer.