Commercial Architecture shoot

jarboedoggartjarboedoggart Registered Users Posts: 270 Major grins
edited September 29, 2011 in Other Cool Shots
I live in central Mass, and have been working this high end woodworking company to use me FOREVER. We finally got a job to shoot for them. It was an entire basement done with a wine cellar, wine tasting room, pool table and bar room, kitchen, and media room. It was totally gorgeous.

These pictures are going to be used in print catalogs, portfolios, and on there website. I have never done anything like this before, so PLEASE(!) give me honest C&C

Here are my favorites, but anyone wanting to skim all 60 pics, here is the link: http://www.jarboedoggart.com/Special-Requests/Woodmeister-Sept/

IMG8512-XL.jpg

IMG2747-XL.jpg

IMG2755-XL.jpg

IMG8485-XL.jpg

IMG8600-XL.jpg

IMG8509-XL.jpg
-Nate
Jarboe Doggart Photography - jarboedoggart.com

Comments

• SystemSystem Registered Users Posts: 8,186 moderator
    edited September 26, 2011
    Ok since you asked...
    First, next time you post several pictures and ask for C&C, number them so it is easier to refer back.

In all the shots you posted the WB is different in each one. The colors are different in every shot.
    In #1, the line of the tile at the bottom is crooked as is the carpet.
    In #2, you are showing part of the crown molding in the upper right corner. It looks out of place.
    In #3, the wide angle lens distorted EVERYTHING.
    In #6, the pool table is distorted and there is a bit of a greenish tint.
  • SamSam Registered Users Posts: 7,419 Major grins
    Jarbo,

I'm sorry, I need to me honest. These images are not professional grade architectural images.

There are white balance, distortion, lighting and compositional issues. I view this as a good first attempt to anylize what need to be done the next time.

Sorry,

Sam
  • jarboedoggartjarboedoggart Registered Users Posts: 270 Major grins
    Sam wrote: »
    Jarbo,