Skateboarding Photos

Boxerman08Boxerman08 Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
edited October 13, 2011 in Sports
What's up everyone. I noticed that there wasn't a skateboarding thread, and that's what I'm mainly into and I felt like sharing a couple of them, mainly to get some feedback from people that know their stuff lol. I just started shooting photos approx. 2 weeks ago, ever since I bought the rebel t2i. I shot a couple of photos and put them up on my flickr, but I haven't received any feedback whatsoever.

Anyways, here are 3 shots that I personally like:

photostream

photostream

photostream

Feedback/constructive criticism is appreciated. I'm an amature, so I definitely have A LOT of room for improvement.

If anyone has taken skateboarding photos before, feel free to share them here as well! I'd love to see other people's stuff.

Comments

• PaintguyPaintguy Registered Users Posts: 101 Major grins
    edited September 27, 2011
    Can not see your pictures.
  • Boxerman08Boxerman08 Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
    edited September 29, 2011
    oh damn! sorry about that... I'll try posting my pictures again.

6162508285_f9081a8a1e.jpg
    9 by jboxerman, on Flickr

6164444195_4f81a487cb.jpg
    10 by jboxerman, on Flickr

6164477617_2e88a7ee84.jpg
    13 by jboxerman, on Flickr

Hope this works this time... sorry about that!
  • Molotov EverythingMolotov Everything Registered Users Posts: 211 Major grins
    edited October 2, 2011
    I think for the grinds, it would be better to get lower and shooting at an upward angle, like get the camera level with the bench. The upwards perspective makes it more dramatic. Also, for those I would suggest holding the camera portrait orientation and zooming in a little more. In the third photo, you cut off part of his head but there's plenty of space on the left and right of the frame just filled with trees, if you flipped the camera you could get all of him in there and cut the trees out.