Options

First paid photo shoot.

LiveLikeLizPhotosLiveLikeLizPhotos Registered Users Posts: 57 Big grins
edited October 5, 2011 in People
Constructive comments and criticism? Yes, please!
Here's a senior session I recently did.
I know the customer's personally and they are aware I'm just a beginner.
What do you think?
What could I do better next time?

Senior-3510-M.jpg

Senior-3111-M.jpg

Senior-3159-M.jpg

Her mother is a big fan of black and white, so I threw in some of those specially for her. I'm a fan of color. Haha.

bandw-3710-M.jpg

Comments

• Options
    jpcjpc Registered Users Posts: 840 Major grins
    edited October 4, 2011
    Nice set but Holy Watermarks Batman! If you're presenting your images this way to your client, it's going to be a turn-off. You need to dial it back a little.

B/W shot is my favorite.
  • Options
    PhotoDavid78PhotoDavid78 Registered Users Posts: 939 Major grins
    edited October 4, 2011
    Actually, really good for a first timer
    David Weiss | Canon 5D Mark III | FujiFilm XT-4 | iPhone
    My Website
    Facebook | Twitter | | VSCOgrid | Instagram |
  • Options
    edited October 4, 2011
    Haha, I apologize for the watermarks! I use those for my horse show shots, because they tend to like to steal photos. I'll work on a smaller one for things such as this, thank you for the advice!
  • Options
    zoomerzoomer Registered Users Posts: 3,688 Major grins
    edited October 4, 2011
    Don't like 1.
    2 is my favorite.
    3 is ok.
    4 is ok.
    As mentioned watermark is covering everything so just my impression from what I can see.

For your first time I think you did fine.
  • Options
    reyvee61reyvee61 Registered Users Posts: 1,877 Major grins
    edited October 4, 2011
    Moses....
    I've been told that I should step up my image protection but this is the extreme left of what I'm doingne_nau.gif