Arches: Balanced Rock by full moon

CatOneCatOne Registered Users Posts: 957 Major grins
edited October 29, 2011 in Landscapes
i-DdNMVPj-X3.jpg

Was out there for mountain biking, but brought the Leica and took an evening trip to Arches. I didn't have the cable release, so I was glad there was enough light that 32 seconds @ f/2, ISO 640 worked out OK. I think it did.

Comments

• SpinneySpinney Registered Users Posts: 101 Major grins
    edited October 18, 2011
    absolutely love it, makes me miss my lil Leica DLUX3:( traded it off before I started shooting alot at night, and looking back at the long exposure images I did take with it leave me in awe as not even my the 5D competes with the quality of the the files:( the Leica's just give that something extra besides the price!
  • CatOneCatOne Registered Users Posts: 957 Major grins
    edited October 23, 2011
    Spinney wrote: »
    absolutely love it, makes me miss my lil Leica DLUX3:( traded it off before I started shooting alot at night, and looking back at the long exposure images I did take with it leave me in awe as not even my the 5D competes with the quality of the the files:( the Leica's just give that something extra besides the price!

Thanks! Yeah, I like the Leica and its great that it's really portable in ways the 1D is not! I took it mountain biking with me for 4 days, though I had it well padded :D
  • LarryDLarryD Registered Users Posts: 99 Big grins
    edited October 23, 2011
    Quite a different perspective..

I like it.. thumb.gif
  • Doug SolisDoug Solis Registered Users Posts: 1,190 Major grins
    edited October 23, 2011
    beautiful shot Bill, love the stars in the background, how big is this formation?
    edited October 26, 2011
    Doug Solis wrote: »
    beautiful shot Bill, love the stars in the background, how big is this formation?

Thanks!