Options

Are they too expensive?

clickin girlclickin girl Registered Users Posts: 278 Major grins
edited November 21, 2011 in Mind Your Own Business
Hey guys! Need some advice on my prices in my gallery. I have had several different people inquire about buying some of my pics. I have directed them to my gallery but no one has bought anything yet. I am new to all of this and have only had my shopping cart for a couple of months. Could you look at my gallery prices and see if they are too high? I am wondering if that is why no one is buying. Any opinions or help would be appreciated. My link is just below. Thanks!!

Comments

• Options
    AngeloAngelo Super Moderators Posts: 8,937 moderator
    edited October 19, 2011
    a brief look at your landscapes leaves me thinking they are under priced. your work is beautiful!

point of reference: I just purchased 6 B/W prints (20"x24") for a project I designed which cost me $280 each, before framing
  • Options
    edited October 19, 2011
    Angelo thanks for the compliment and thanks for the input! It is much appreciated!
  • Options
    johngjohng Registered Users Posts: 1,658 Major grins
    edited October 19, 2011
    I agree with Angelo that you have beautiful work. BUT, I find that some people are very reluctant to order something off the internet. They just don't like to do it. If you know the people who asked, or see them I might suggest you talk to them about that aspect - would they feel more comfortable if you produced the print and they could see the final product.

Having said that, there are always the "garage sale" people - people who think everything should be had for $5.