Intro and some photos

LinenLinen Registered Users Posts: 36 Big grins
edited October 28, 2005 in People
Hi I recently have been spending some time here and finding what a great resource this place is!!! Incredible talent here too! very inspiring!

Anyway I thought I would stop lurking and introduce myself.

I'm a new photographer I've only owned an SLR since march of this year. I am totally addicted! I have digtal rebel with a few lens but I mainly use my 50 1.4. I am most interested in portrait work. I haven't found my style yet still playing around. What I know so far is I love natural expression and artzy photos (but I haven't found my way there yet!! LOL!). I keep reaching trying out all kinds of things hope that the creative me will show up some day!!

Here are some recent collages I've made of my children for my husband's desk. They are 7x2.5 and sit on an easel. I accidently deleted the one of Nadia so I'll just include a couple recent pictures of her.

CC very welcome I know these aren't anything special just some snap shots for husband. Anything you see that I could of done better I would LOVE to hear it!
Looking forward to getting know you all better!!
Danielle

2005-10-13-0131eyepop.jpg

She cut her hair this week it was a sad day!!!!

2005-10-04-0029-1L.jpg

ikeone.jpg

francescacollage.jpg

sebthree.jpg

olliecollageL.jpg

Comments

• LinenLinen Registered Users Posts: 36 Big grins
    edited October 21, 2005
    oh and francesca's photos aren't blurry it did that for some reason when resized that one was a larger collage so maybe that is why? Anyway the pictures are much better quality IRL They also look less blow out IRL ok done whining! Laughing.gif!
  • ian408ian408 Administrators Posts: 21,934 moderator
    edited October 21, 2005
    Nice set of collages and welcome to dgrin!

Ian
    Moderator Journeys/Sports/Big Picture :: Need some help with dgrin?
  • gusgus Registered Users Posts: 16,209 Major grins
    edited October 21, 2005