Activating the Edge

JBHotShotsJBHotShots Registered Users Posts: 391 Major grins
edited November 9, 2011 in Other Cool Shots
I am a photography student, finally, and am looking to work on critiquing and being critique. I'm going to try for the next couple of weeks to post what I think are my top shots from the assingment that we are given; completed and turned in. We aren't always critiquing the work we turn in so every little bit helps.

Activating the edge assignment was given to use to work on training our brain to not use the center of the frame as our focus point. These are 3 of my favorite of the 20 we turned in.

Lost Marbles
i-D6JTbRW-L.jpg

Keeping Focus
i-SdFfQdP-L.jpg

The Mask
i-63JSkbx-L.jpg

I appreciate any critique as I'm looking for anything that will help me in future assingments.
Jamie
JBHotShots.com
Facebook
7DII w/Grip, 50D w/Grip, 24-70/2.8L, 70-200/2.8L, 85/1.8, 50/1.8, Rokinon 8mm FE 3.2, 580EXII 430EX

Comments

• divmedic4divmedic4 Registered Users Posts: 160 Major grins
    edited November 8, 2011
    Look good to me and an interesting exercise I am going to try myself. I especially like the lost marbles one.
    Canon 7D, Sigma 17-70, Sigma 70-200 2.8 OS, EF 50 1.8 II, 430EXII

Tom
  • JuanoJuano Registered Users Posts: 4,890 Major grins
    edited November 8, 2011
    I am a photography student, finally, and am looking to work on critiquing and being critique. I'm going to try for the next couple of weeks to post what I think are my top shots from the assingment that we are given; completed and turned in. We aren't always critiquing the work we turn in so every little bit helps.

Activating the edge assignment was given to use to work on training our brain to not use the center of the frame as our focus point. These are 3 of my favorite of the 20 we turned in.

Lost Marbles
    i-D6JTbRW-L.jpg

Keeping Focus
    i-SdFfQdP-L.jpg

The Mask
    i-63JSkbx-L.jpg