Fnally I'm Getting Closer...

rahmonsterrahmonster Registered Users Posts: 1,376 Major grins
edited October 29, 2005 in Holy Macro
To some decent lightning pictures. I have never tried before until the other day when I realised if I put the camera on manual I can open the shutter for up to 15 seconds...woohoo

Then it started pouring rain and my batteries died. So tonight I gave it another go...With at least some sort of a result.
storm018copy_filtered.jpg

storm020copy_filtered.jpg

Not a great view over my back fence and the house behind but hey...Its a start:rofl
www.tmitchell.smugmug.com

Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life...Picasso

Comments

• SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited October 24, 2005
    Nothing Like A Good Storm
    rahmonster wrote:
    To some decent lightning pictures. I have never tried before until the other day when I realised if I put the camera on manual I can open the shutter for up to 15 seconds...woohoo

Then it started pouring rain and my batteries died. So tonight I gave it another go...With at least some sort of a result.

Not a great view over my back fence and the house behind but hey...Its a startrolleyes1.gif
    I love to see a good storm........well not the damage it does but the electical show in the sky....... I haven't seen a decent show for a long time.
    So did your camera recover from getting wet? or did ya save it in time :D
    Thanks for sharing........ Skippy (Australia)
    Skippy (Australia) - Moderator of "HOLY MACRO" and "OTHER COOL SHOTS"

ALBUM http://ozzieskip.smugmug.com/

:skippy Everyone has the right to be stupid, but some people just abuse the privilege :dgrin
  • rahmonsterrahmonster Registered Users Posts: 1,376 Major grins
    edited October 24, 2005