Documentary Type of Photos on a Recital.

jirojiro Registered Users Posts: 1,865 Major grins
edited December 10, 2011 in Other Cool Shots
NOTE: This is my first time to make a non-formal documentary type of photography for my kids' music school recital. I would really love to know if the set of images works or not. I posted this on the "people's section" of the site but was unable to even get one comment to help me improve my photography skills. If I have violated any forum rules for double postings I would appreciate if the Moderators will delete this thread for compliance. All I want to find out is if the shots have merit on them considering that I only have a Nikon D70 and a 50mm lens with me. Thanks in advance.

2 of my kids was asked to perform for this years Junior Musical Recital at their music school. Both of them would be playing the piano. Seeing this as an opportunity for me to further practice timing my shots, thinking about composition, and trying to learn more about my Nikon D70, I brought my camera to the occasion.

It was breezing cold in town and maybe that is why only a few went to the recital. Nevertheless, The kids were excited to perform their pieces. Most are really nervous. Some are even too shy to talk on the mic as you can barely understand what they're saying about the piece they would be performing but all is well.