Options

Are they too expensive?

BenArendBenArend Registered Users Posts: 5 Beginner grinner
edited December 22, 2011 in Mind Your Own Business
hey guys! Need some advice on my prices in my gallery. I am new to all of this and have only had my shopping cart for a couple of weeks. Could you look at my gallery prices and see if they are too high? I am wondering if that is why no one is buying. Any opinions or help would be appreciated. My link is just below. Thanks!!

http://benarendphotography.smugmug.com:rofl

Comments

• Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited December 19, 2011
    What I see is a lot of proicing that is really all over the place and prospective customers may be confused at why a 4x6 is $4 and whya 4x5.3 is $2...so close in size should be the same price but actually not even offered...stick to primarily standard sizes to keep it simple for you and clients....by standard I mean all of the 2:3 aspect ratio sizes 94x6, 8x12 and so on) the $:% aspect ratio sizes (4x5, 8x10 and so ) with the 5x7 and 11x14 included.....now as to pricing on other sizes an 8x10 is 12, that is so so ok...almost too low....but an 11x14 is $32+, this is a huge jump and confusing to some people...if an 8x10 is 12 then an 11x14 should be around 15 - 18....do not offer every type of paper, put a note in the gallery that you are offering the paper and finishes that are best for the type of photos your selling if someone want a special paper they need to contact you...too many choices and people get tiered...me for sports photos...luster or matte only and other choice....

Also there is no need to offer all the merchandise ...keep it simple....remember the actual sports Photog that does the team shots offeres all the extras...key chains, coffee mugs, calendars...all the stuff and normally at a less expensive price than what other pros can offer as they are shooting tons of teams to get cheaper prices from the sports labs.....