The Long Antarctic Night Sky

dlsdls Registered Users Posts: 385 Major grins
edited December 29, 2011 in Landscapes
It has been a little while since I have active on the forum. I guess my excuse was that I on temporary exile to the deep deep south, where photography could be spectacular, but the radius of exploration rather, um ... limited. The following is a time lapse clip of scenes around McMurdo Station, Antarctica during this past winter season spanning sunset (April 24) to sunrise/suntease (August 19).

http://www.peaceportalphoto.com/Antarctica/McMurdo/15993063_BvmZTJ#1451029787_Kp8p3Ws

[URL="[url=http://www.peaceportalphoto.com/Antarctica/McMurdo/15993063_BvmZTJ#1451029787_Kp8p3Ws-A-LB][img]http://www.peaceportalphoto.com/Friends/usap/Fengidoc-Blog-Winter-over-2011/i-Kp8p3Ws/0/L/mcm-night-sky-2011-L.jpg[/img][/url]"][/url]mcm-night-sky-2011-L.jpg

ps: not certain how this is going to post. i am a bit of a novice when it comes to videos, and this is really among my first attempts. so i hope the links work ok.

Comments

• A-1 BossA-1 Boss Registered Users Posts: 120 Major grins
    edited December 21, 2011
    The time lapse is so cool. I would love to hear what type of gear and what settings you used as well as how many shots ex: 1 shot per second or whatever. The part where the person climbs to the top of the mountain by the cross is just incredible. My goal is to make at least 1 cool time lapse this year! Great job.
  • Doug SolisDoug Solis Registered Users Posts: 1,190 Major grins
    edited December 21, 2011
    very nice series and video time lapse, nice work
  • SamSam Registered Users Posts: 7,419 Major grins
    edited December 22, 2011
    Very nice!! Well done!

I love the music. What is it?

Sam
  • spacefuzzspacefuzz Registered Users Posts: 102 Major grins
    edited December 22, 2011
    cool
  • CatOneCatOne Registered Users Posts: 957 Major grins
    edited December 22, 2011