Blues Blending

Pixel PopperPixel Popper Registered Users Posts: 280 Major grins
edited December 29, 2011 in People
Illusions-in-Blue-L.jpg

Comments

• Options
    edited December 26, 2011
    I've been shooting for many years but, amazingly, I never had Photoshop with which to work. I got by using Lightroom 3. Well, I finally bit the bullet and laid out the money for Photoshop CS5, as well as for taking some online classes and tutorials to get up to speed. I've only had the software for a few weeks, and the studies have just scratched the surface of all that there is to learn in that software, but I finally feel like I am making some progress into understanding the program. I shot this image of my little girl as she was between opening presents on Christmas day. Then I started playing around with blending modes to see if I could mix her image into a different background, and this is the result.

I am anxious to hear your thoughts and comments. Thank you.
  • Options
    LittleLewLittleLew Registered Users Posts: 368 Major grins
    edited December 27, 2011
    I think this is quite nicely conceived and executed with two small nits.
    The divot in the fence on the left is very bright and pulls the eye. I would darken that considerably.
    She is right dead center and thus the space to the left is sort of orphaned.

Lew
    New pictures at LewLortonphoto.com
  • Options
    edited December 27, 2011
    The divot in the fence on the left is very bright and pulls the eye. I would darken that considerably.

Lew
  • Options
    CowboydougCowboydoug Registered Users Posts: 401 Major grins
    edited December 27, 2011
    I think it is wonderful just the way it is... Isn't PS fun?
    I'm a Kidnapper... I take terrible pictures of people, then hold them for ransom.

Cowboydoug
    Certified Journeyman Commercial Photographer
    www.iWasThereToo.com
  • Options
    edited December 27, 2011
    Cowboydoug wrote: »
    I think it is wonderful just the way it is..