Options

Outsourcing difficult selections / extractions

ruttrutt Registered Users Posts: 6,511 Major grins
edited July 25, 2004 in Finishing School
I'd like to pay to have some extractions / selections done for me. I'm not good at this and the best job I can do doesn't look right. It's very time consuming as well and I just don't have the time.

So does anyone know of a service that will do this? Sounds like a good business, send to India, get results a day or so later, charge 3x Indian labor costs...
If not now, when?

Comments

• Options
    cmr164cmr164 Registered Users Posts: 1,542 Major grins
    edited July 25, 2004
    rutt wrote:
    I'd like to pay to have some extractions / selections done for me. I'm not good at this and the best job I can do doesn't look right. It's very time consuming as well and I just don't have the time.

So does anyone know of a service that will do this? Sounds like a good business, send to India, get results a day or so later, charge 3x Indian labor costs...
    What do you mean by "extractions / selections"?
    Charles Richmond IT & Security Consultant
    Operating System Design, Drivers, Software
    Villa Del Rio II, Talamban, Pit-os, Cebu, Ph
  • Options
    ruttrutt Registered Users Posts: 6,511 Major grins
    edited July 25, 2004
    cmr164 wrote:
    What do you mean by "extractions / selections"?
    The images in question are some of the shots from Judy and Gayle's wedding. They loved the shots, but my favorite shot really needs to have the background painted black (or something) without disturbing the foreground consisting of the couple and the minister. It's more messy than it looks at first; there is lots of hair and frills and stuff. I'd like to send the image somewhere, pay something, and get back a .psd with the foreground elements selected, or in a separate layer. Is this clear now?
    If not now, when?
  • Options
    pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,697 moderator
    edited July 25, 2004