C&C please

MemolMemol Registered Users Posts: 115 Major grins
edited January 21, 2012 in The Dgrin Challenges
I am still looking for better ideas, but last week I was attending a wedding show and I was trying to see everything in terms of shapes or angles. I would appreciate any comments. It's a long time that I did not have time to participate in the challenges. Last week after a long time I submitted a photo without having time for any feedback. I am trying to improve my skills, so any C & C would be appreciated.

Thanks,

IMG0626-1-M.jpg

IMG0624-2-M.jpg

IMG0683-1-M.jpg

IMG0623-2-M.jpg

IMG0610-1-M.jpg

IMG0679-1-M.jpg

IMG0671-2-M.jpg

IMG0636-1-M.jpg

Comments

• NelsonKNelsonK Registered Users Posts: 54 Big grins
    edited January 18, 2012
    I'm just getting started on the challenges, so I'm sure there will be better advice coming your way soon, but here goes... I think 6 and 8 are the best of these. IMO, both could be improved with some creative cropping. For 6, a crop without a reference to where the pattern terminates may add interest. In 8, you could crop in close on the vase, removing the purple table and highlighting the shape(s) you are most intrigued by.
  • travelwaystravelways Registered Users Posts: 7,854 Major grins
    edited January 18, 2012
    To me it looks like #6 is more on the theme than others - Maybe you can try a little exciting pp on it...
    Tatiana - Seeing the world through my camera
    TravelwaysPhotos.com ...... Facebook
    VegasGreatAttractions.com
    Travelways.com
  • MemolMemol Registered Users Posts: 115 Major grins
    edited January 18, 2012
    C&C please
    Thanks for your comments. I edited # 6 and 8

6a.
    Photo & Video  Sharing by SmugMug

6b.

6c.

8a.

8b.

8c.
  • NelsonKNelsonK Registered Users Posts: 54 Big grins
    edited January 18, 2012
    I like the crops in 6c and 8a. I'm not sure the flowers add much to the vase shots.
  • billseyebillseye Registered Users Posts: 847 Major grins