Emilia *High Key Attempt*

elfving73elfving73 Registered Users Posts: 941 Major grins
edited November 4, 2005 in People
Hello friends!

Long time no see! :): I've been rather busy lately!

We've had my spouses little sister Emilia on a visit for a few days and naturally I didn't miss the opportunity to play with my camera a little. This is my first attempt at High key images, I dunno if these are qualified to be called High key, are they? :scratch

Comments and critics are welcome!

Regards / Matty

42784551-O.jpg

42784562-O.jpg

42784557-O.jpg

42784566-O.jpg

Comments

• OwenOwen Registered Users Posts: 948 Major grins
    edited November 2, 2005
    Beautiful!

Is this studio setup new?
  • elfving73elfving73 Registered Users Posts: 941 Major grins
    edited November 3, 2005
    Thanx Owen!

Well, all I did actually was hanging a white sheet over the curtain rod in our livingroom, and put a white sheet on the floor. Then I had 3 st. 500W halogen constrution lamps on stands (bought cheap at Claes Olson: http://www.clasohlson.se/images/products/S/hi/B/361290_X_2004-07-01_155403.jpg) shining through white umbrellas (that I bought very cheap at BR: http://www.br-leksaker.se/) :Drolleyes1.gif Cheap is GOOD! mwink.gif

I experimented and mixed this combo with a bouncing Speedlite 580EX, primarely to get faster shutter speeds. Even with 3 st. 500W very close to her, in a dominating white surrounding and clothing, I couldn't get faster shutter than 1/30s-1/60s at f/3.5 and I just didn't felt like going with the tripod. I don't quite understand the characteristics of indoor light - to my eyes, and to Emilias for sure, there was plenty of light. I figure it has something to do with the "quality of light" and the color temperature - or something like that. But, perhaps you never get faster shutters shooting indoor with tungsten lighting?

Matty

Owen wrote:
    Beautiful!

Is this studio setup new?
  • prity goldfishprity goldfish Registered Users Posts: 233 Major grins