Options

What should my answer be???

Mike LaneMike Lane Registered Users Posts: 7,106 Major grins
edited April 2, 2012 in Mind Your Own Business
Well so I got this email today:
Hi
My name is Wendy, I am a designer currently working for an author "Steve Wallace"to design a business and cultural textbook for universities students. I found some of your pictures very beautiful, interesting and is suitable as an important image source for some subject discuss inside.. I am wondering if you are interested to let us publish your work with photo acknowledgement in inside cover. It would be a great opportunity for more exposure too, as this book will be targetting in the US and Asia Market. We can also discuss royalty fees, if that is what you prefer.

Do let me know what you think, and I can let you know more information
about the book and also let you speak to the author.
Many thanks.

best regards
Wendy.
I'm thinking I should be asking her some questions but I'm not sure what exactly. How would you pros out there handle this type of thing?
Y'all don't want to hear me, you just want to dance.

http://photos.mikelanestudios.com/

Comments

• Options
    gusgus Registered Users Posts: 16,209 Major grins
    edited November 3, 2005
    Hell mate ...what a pearler ! Just say yes & tell her to get back to you, we'll worry about it then mate thumb.gif
  • Options
    bwgbwg Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 2,119 SmugMug Employee
    edited November 3, 2005
    i would ask for more information on the content of the book, just to make sure it's not something personally objectionable to you. I would also ask how your photos would be used (whole, cropped, stick figures drawn over them etc...)

that's really awesome though.
    Mike Lane wrote:
    Well so I got this email today:

I'm thinking I should be asking her some questions but I'm not sure what exactly. How would you pros out there handle this type of thing?
    Pedal faster
  • Options