Options

DSS 99 Practicing

lkbartlkbart Registered Users Posts: 1,912 Major grins
edited April 2, 2012 in The Dgrin Challenges
I have really looked forward to playing with this challenge & finally got to take some shots today! How do they look?

1. The Piano Lesson
IMG7661-2-M.jpg

2. Practicing
IMG7673-M.jpg

3. Practicing
IMG7698-M.jpg

4. Practicing
IMG7706-M.jpg
~Lillian~
A photograph is an artistic expression of life, captured one moment at a time . . .
http://bartlettphotoart.smugmug.com/

Comments

• Options
    Pat664422Pat664422 Registered Users Posts: 225 Major grins
    edited March 25, 2012
    Nice idea! I think I like #2 the most. I'm not a Rockwell expert at all, but this one seems the closet to me. Although I would like to see it without the framing or maybe just not so tight.
  • Options
    edited March 25, 2012
    Thanks for the feedback - Here it is without the circle & with it wider:
    2b.
    IMG7673b-M.jpg
    2c.
    IMG7673c-M.jpg
    ~Lillian~
    A photograph is an artistic expression of life, captured one moment at a time . . .
  • Options
    Moving PicturesMoving Pictures Registered Users Posts: 384 Major grins
    edited March 25, 2012
    Picking nits - I like the same - 2 - but the colour cast is a bit disconcerting.
    Newspaper photogs specialize in drive-by shootings.
    Forum for Canadian shooters: www.canphoto.net
  • Options
    SeascapeSSeascapeS Registered Users Posts: 814 Major grins
    edited March 25, 2012
    Very nice! A little fine tuning will do the trick. I definitely got the Rockwell feel from these. I like #2 - there were a lot of semi-circles in Rockwells. Love the actions of the cat!
    SandiZ
    If I could tell the story in words, I wouldn't need to lug around a camera. ~Lewis Hine
    http://sandizphotos-seascapes.smugmug.com/
  • Options
    richterslrichtersl Registered Users Posts: 3,322 Major grins
    edited March 25, 2012